Community Information

Whether you're buying a home or business, or relocating to the Bloomfield Hills, Birmingham, Bingham Farms, West Bloomfield, Orchard Lake, Sylvan Lake or Keego Harbor Area, the following information, resources and tools will help to guide your decision.

 

Appliances & Equipment

 

Home & Commercial Tanning Beds http://www.hottanningbeds.com

 

Architects


 Steven C. Flum, Inc. http://www.stevenflum.com

 

 

 

Arts, Entertainment & Family Fun


Ann Arbor Art Fair www.artfair.org

Cobo Center www.cobocenter.com

Detroit Zoo www.detroitzoo.org

Fisher Theatre and Masonic Temple www.nederlanderdetroit.com

Franklin Cider Mill www.franklincidermill.com

Gem Theatre and Century Club www.gemtheatre.com

Meadowbrook Hall www.oakland.edu

North American International Auto Show www.naias.com

Woodward Dream Cruise www.woodwarddreamcruise.com

 

Attorneys & Counselors at Law

 

The Lex Firm, P.C. www.thelexfirm.com  

Blogs & Forums


Bloomfield Hills School Forum www.bhsforum.org 

 

Boating

 

Nautical Mile of St. Clair Shores www.nauticalmile.org

 

Business and Commerce

 

Birmingham Bloomfield Chamber of Commerce www.bbcc.com

Chaldean Chamber of Commerce www.chaldeanchamber.com

Michigan Hispanic Chamber of Commerce www.mhcc.org

 

 Catering & Food

 

 Red Velvet Cupcakes by Michelle www.redvelvetcupcakesbymichelle.com


City and Municipal Information

 

Ann Arbor www.annarbor.org

Bloomfield Hills www.bloomfieldhillsmi.net

Bloomfield Township www.bloomfieldtwp.com

Bloomfield Area Resource www.bloomfield.org

Commerce Township www.commercetwp.com

Keego Harbor www.keegoharbor.org

Orchard Lake www.cityoforchardlake.com

Sylvan Lake www.sylvanlake.org  

Troy www.ci.troy.mi.us

 

Commercial Real Estate

 

Loopnet www.loopnet.com

 

Construction

 

 Tri Star Construction Services http://tristarconstructionservices.com/


Country Clubs, Yacht Clubs, Golf & Open Hunt

 

Birmingham Country Club www.bhamcc.com

Bloomfield Hills Country Club www.bloomfieldhillscc.org

Bloomfield Open Hunt Club www.bohclub.com

Detroit Athletic Club (DAC) www.thedac.com

Forest Lake Country Club http://forestlake.memfirstweb.net

Grosse Pointe Yacht Club www.gpyc.org

Macomb County Golf www.golfable.com/golfcourses/county/macomb

Oakland County Golf Courses www.oaklandweb.com/entertainment/golf.htm

Oakland Hills Country Club www.oaklandhillscc.com

Orchard Lake Country Club www.orchardlakecountryclub.com

Pine Lake Country Club www.pinelakecc.com

Shenandoah Country Club www.shenandoahcountryclub.com

Tamoshanter Country Club www.tamoshantercc.org

The Villiage Club www.thevilliageclub.org

 

Cultural Sites

 

Albanian Culture www.albanian.com

American Polish Cultural Center www.americanpolishcenter.com

Chaldean www.chaldean.org

Chinese and Japanese Cultures www.essortment.com/in/culture.asian

Detroit Historical Society www.detroithistorical.org

Holocaust Center www.holocaustcenter.org

Museum of African-American History www.maah-detroit.org

Muslim Unity Center of Bloomfield Hills www.muslimunitycenter.org

Polish Art Center www.polartcenter.com

 

 Dentists & Doctors

 

Dr. Alan Grodin (Dentist) www.flossininclawson.com

 

Event Planning & Media Promotion Services

 

United Productions www.upcevents.net

 

Financing

 

Mortgage Resources, Current Rates & Calculators www.mortgageloan.com


 

 

Government

 

 County Courts throughout the USA www.countyoffice.org

Michigan Courts www.courts.mi.gov

Michigan Government www.mich.gov

United States Department of Housing and Urban Development www.hud.gov

United States Postal Service www.usps.com  

 

 Health & Hygiene

 

Informative Video on H1N1 http://cosmos.bcst.yahoo.com/up/player/popup/?cl=162976

Pure Works - Optimal Germ Protection for Skin http://www.youngevityonline.com/alangrodin


Home Improvement

 

Advanced Water Filters - Premium Reverse Osmosis Systems www.advancedwaterfilters.com

American Society of Home Inspectors www.ashi.org

Automated Shading http://www.automatedshading.com

Do It Yourself Home Improvement www.doityourself.com

Dress to Impress, LLC www.dtihomestaging.com

Illirian Glass & Shelf www.illyrianglass.com

Stage One Design, LLC www.stagedhomes.com


Home Inspections


Visual Pro Home Inspections www.visualprohomeinspections.com


 

 

Hospitals

 

Michigan Hospitals www.theagapecenter.com/hospitals/michigan.htm

 

Hotels

 

The Atheneum Hotel and Suites of Detroit www.atheneumsuites.com

The Royal Park Hotel of Rochester www.royalparkhotel.net

The Townsend of Birmingham www.townsendhotel.com

 

Logo Design

 

Eric Glowzinski - email: www.clutch1138@aol.com

 

Maps

 

Maps and Directions www.mapquest.com

Ariel Views of Anywhere on Earth www.googleearth.com

 

Media Marketing

 

VProMedia www.vpromedia.com

 

Mortgage Resources & Title Commitment

 

Able Title Agency www.abletitleagency.com

Supreme Mortgage www.supreme-mortgage.com

 

Moving

 

Interstate Moving Companies www.vanlines.com/moving_companies/mi.html

Moving Quotes www.moving.com/michigan

Reused Boxes www.reboxusa.com

Ryder www.ryder.com

U-Haul www.uhaul.com

Worldwide Movers Directory, Guides & Tips www.justmovers.org

 

Networking

 

Elite Club Online (Social & Professional) www.eliteclubonline.com

Sunrise Network Group (Michigan Business & Professional) www.sunrisenetworkinggroup.com

 

News & Local Publications

 

Chaldean News www.chaldeannews.com

Click On Detroit of WDIV www.clickondetroit.com

Detroit Free Press www.freep.com

Detroit News www.detnews.com

Hour Magazine www.hourdetroit.com

Metro Times www.metrotimes.com

Oakland Press www.theoaklandpress.com

Observer-Eccentric www.observer-eccentric.com

The Detroit Jewish News www.jnonline.com

 

 

Restaurants & Dining

 

Beirut Palace www.beirutpalace.

Local Search www.activediner.com

The Lodge Grill & Bar of Sylvan Lake www.lodgegrillandbar.com

Polish Yacht Club www.ivanhoecafe-pyc.com

 

Schools

Oakland County Public Schools www.oaklandweb.com/education/districts.htm

Oakland County Private Schools www.oaklandweb.com/education/private.htm  

www.privateschoolreview.com

www.schoolmatters.com

www.schools.publicschoolreport.com

www.degreeadvantage.com

 

Senior Citizens

 

American Association of Retired Persons www.aarp.org

 

Shopping

 

Birmingham www.enjoybirmingham.com

Somerset Collection of Troy www.thesomersetcollection.com

Twelve Oaks Mall in Novi www.shoptwelveoaks.com

Villiage of Grosse Pointe www.thevilliagegp.com

 

Spas & Salons

 

Michigan Beauty Salons and Spas www.beautysalonsandspas.com/mi

 

 

Sports

 

Detroit Lions Football www.detroitlions.com

Detroit Pistons Basketball www.nba.com/pistons

Detroit Red Wings Hockey www.detroitredwings.com

Detroit Shock Basketball www.wnba.com/shock

Detroit Tigers Baseball www.detroit.tigers.mlb.com

Gold Cup www.gold-cup.com

 

Storage

 

Simply Storage www.simplyss.com

 

Transportation

 

Detroit Metropolitan Airport www.metroairport.com

Metro Cars www.metrocars.com

 

Universities & Colleges

 

Albion College www.albion.edu

Eastern Michigan University www.emich.edu

Ferris State University www.ferris.edu

Macomb Community College www.macomb.edu

Michigan State University www.msu.edu

Lawrence Technological University www.ldu.edu

Marygrove College www.marygrove.edu

Oakland Community College (OCC) www.oaklandcc.edu

Oakland University www.oakland.edu

University of Detroit Mercy www.udmercy.edu

University of Michigan www.umich.edu

Walsh Community College www.walshcollege.edu

Wayne County Community College (WCCC) www.wccc.edu

Wayne State University www.wayne.edu

Western Michigan University www.wmich.edu  

 

Utility Contacts

 

AT&T www.att.com

Comcast Cablevision www.comcast.com

Consumer's Energy www.consumersenergy.com

Dish Network www.dishnetwork.com

DTE Energy www.dteenergy.com

Vonage www.vonage.com

 

 

 

If you see your favorite link missing from our list, feel free to email dora@lexlist.com and send us the information. We will be happy to include it here on our Community Page - the more Community Members to Celebrate the Merrier!

                      

                                                       

 

 

Community Reports

A quick and easy way to find useful information about your community, nearby schools and local businesses.